News Flash

AACOG General News

Posted on: September 4, 2018

2018 Regional Awards nomination form


The Alamo Area Council of Governments is accepting nominations for the 2018 Regional Awards.   Recipients will be honored during the AACOG Area Council and Board of Directors Annual Meeting on Wednesday, December 5, 2018.

Who is eligible for nomination?

Any person, corporation, community project, or government regional project that has contributed to the significant positive advancement of the region and/or any communities in the thirteen counties of the Alamo Area (Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, McMullen, Medina, and Wilson counties) is eligible for nomination.  Current elected officials and public sector employees are ineligible for nomination, unless directly involved in a governmental regional project.

Nomination categories 

Regional Citizen of the Year

Corporate/Business Steward of the Year

Community/Non-profit Project of the Year

Governmental Project of the Year

Lifetime Achievement Award (Not Awarded Every Year)

How to nominate?

The nomination form can be completed online at; secured from AACOG at 8700 Tesoro Drive, Suite 160, San Antonio, Texas; or by requesting a form via email to

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in AACOG General News


Texas Energy Summit

Posted on: August 13, 2018