Click to Home
Go To Search
FacebookTwitterLinked InBlogBlog

Alamo Regional Rural Planning Organization (ARRPO)
ARRPO Members Representing 
Judge James Teal, Chairman McMullen County 
Judge Tom Pollard, Vice-Chairman Kerr County
Mayor James Danner Cities-Group A: Atascosa, Frio, and Medina Counties
Judge Richard Evans Bandera County 
Judge Robert Hurley Atascosa County
Judge Richard Jackson Wilson County 
Mario Jorge, P.E. Texas Department of Transportation 
Judge Darrel Lux Kendall County 
Judge Tom Pollard Vice-Chair, Kerr County 
Judge Chris Schuchart Medina County 
Mayor Mike Schultz Cities-Group C: Bandera, Gillespie, Kendall, and Kerr Counties
Judge Mark Stroeher Gillespie County 
Commissioner Kevin Wolff Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization 
Commissioner Jim Wolverton At-Large Member
Diane Rath (Ex-Officio) AACOG Executive Director
What does ARRPO do?  
Identifies transportation priorities, such as roadways, bridges, and thoroughfares, and provides recommendations to TxDOT, in order to acquire funding.

Who makes up the ARRPO Board?
Elected officials are voted by board members to represent their counties/communities. AACOG is the lead agency to coordinate ARRPO meetings, workshops, etc. with the involvement of TxDOT and the Texas Transportation Institute.

What area does ARRPO cover?
ARRPO covers the rural areas within the Alamo Area Council of Governments service area.

For more information contact your County Judge, or contact: