Agenda Alamo Area Council of Governments Regional Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting April 20, 2022 - 2:00pm 2700 NE Loop 410, Suite 101 San Antonio, TX 78217

We request All Electronic Devices Be Silenced

- 1. Meeting called to Order.
- 2. Roll Call.
- 3. Public Comments:

This time is for anyone to comment to the Advisory Committee on issues and items of concern. There will be no deliberation or action on these comments. Time allowed is at the discretion of the Chairman, with three (3) minutes being customary.

- 4. Consider and act upon approval of the March 16, 2022 minutes.
- 5. Consider and act upon the approval of new committee members:
 - 1. Replacing City of Pleasanton's primary member Robert Leonhardt with Philip Glass
 - 2. Replacing San Antonio PD's primary member Chris Benavides with Michael Starnes 1. Maintaining alternate Rachelle Littlefield
 - 3. Nominating Matthew Lodge for Mark Trevino's alternate for San Antonio OEM 1. Maintaining second alternate Jeffrey Dean

Presentations:

- 6. Monthly National Weather Service Update Paul Yura
- 7. Program Updates Matthew Reyes:
 - 1. Presentations from FY2022 SHSP grantees will start in May
 - 2. OOG still reviewing FY2021 SHSP reallocation application
 - 3. CJAC reviewed FY2023 grant applications
 - 4. Working with Fusion Center on FLO program

8. Discussion and appropriate action on subcommittee reports.

A. Critical Infrastructure and Key Resources	
Chair: Chris Stokes	Co-Chair: Jeffery Moore
B. Emergency Management and Community Preparedness	
Chair: Keith Lutz	Co-Chair: Carey Reed
C. Emergency Response - Fire	
Chair: Kade Long	Co-Chair: Ray Hacker
D. Emergency Response - Law Enforcement	
Chair: Johnny Siemens	Co-Chair: Louis Lopez
E. Interoperable Communications	
Chair: Robert Adelman	Co-Chair: Jeff Wendling

F. IT/Fusion Center	
Chair: Barrett Hanks	Co-Chair: Jeffery Fincke
G. Hospital/EMS/Medical	
Chair: Eric Epley	Co-Chair: Mark Bennett
H. Public Health and Agriculture	
Chair: Sammy Sikes	Co-Chair: Roger Pollok
I. Strategic Planning	
Chair: Jeffrey Dean	Co-Chair: Leigh Middleton

9. AACOG IDD Services for Law Enforcement and First Responders - Emily Roman and Tom Vitacco

Old Business:

10. Consider and act upon the amendments to the 2022-2023 SHSP Policies and Procedures.

New Business:

11. Consider and act upon the creation of Subcommittee Guidelines.

Closing Items:

- 12. Upcoming Events, Trainings and/or Exercises.
- 13. Items to be placed on next meeting agenda.
- 14. Next Meeting Date: May 18, 2022 at 2:00 pm.
- 15. Adjourment.

This meeting is accessible to people with disabilities. The accessible entrance is located at the front entrance of 2700 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217. Accessible parking spaces are also available. Please contact AACOG for auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired, including interpreters for the deaf, at 210-362-5200 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting or by calling Texas Relay at 7-1-1 for assistance.