Agenda Alamo Area Council of Governments Regional Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting June 16, 2021 - 1400 12625 Wetmore Road, Suite 436 San Antonio, TX 78247

Request All Electronic Devices Be Silenced

Alamo Area Council of Governments will conduct this meeting via GoToMeeting for virtual attendance pursuant to Governor Abbott's March 16th order permitting public bodies to meet telephonically and waiving other requirements of the Eexas Open Meetings Act due to the ongoing state of emergency.

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/636577253

> You can also dial in using your phone. United States (Toll Free): 1 877 309 2073 United States: 1 (646) 749-3129 Access Code: ** 636-577-253**

Public Comments Instructions:

During the Public Comments portion of the meeting (Agenda Item 3), the Public may type their name into the chat box or unmute themselves and state their name. The meeting host will call each member of the public for comments, in the order their names were submitted.

- 1. Meeting called to Order.
- 2. Roll Call.
- Public Comments

This time is for anyone to comment to the Advisory Committee on issues and items of concern. There will be no deliberation or action on these comments. Time allowed is at the discretion of the Chairman, with three (3) minutes being customary.

- 4. Consider and act upon approval of the May19, 2021 minutes.
- 5. Discussion and appropriate action on subcommittee reports.
 - A. Critical Infrastructure and Key Resources

Chair: Chris Stokes Co-Chair: Jeffery Moore

B. Emergency Management and Community Preparedness

Co-Chair: Keith Lutz Co-Chair: Carey Reed

C. Emergency Response - Fire

Chair: Kade Long Co-Chair: Ray Hacker

D. Emergency Response - Law Enforcement

Chair: Marco Pena Co-Chair: Louis Lopez

E. Interoperable Communications

Chair: Robert Adelman Co-Chair: Jeff Wendling

F. IT/Fusion Center

Chair: Barrett Hanks Co-Chair: Jeffery Fincke

G. Hospital/EMS/Medical

Chair: Eric Epley Co-Chair: Mark Bennett

H. Public Health and Agriculture

Chair: Sammy Sikes Co-Chair: Roger Pollok

I. Strategic Planning

Chair: Jeffrey Dean Co-Chair: Leigh Middleton

6. Discussion and appropriate action on membership recommendations:

A. Alternate member update

- 1. Replace Ernest Reich with Leanne Beauxbeannes, Volunteer Coordinator as an alternate to Carey Reed, EMC Bandera County
- 2. Add Jeanie Alvarez, Assistant Emergency Management Coordinator as an alternate to Roger Garcia, FM/EMC Atascosa County
- 7. Program Updates.
 - A. Annual Attendance Review
 - B. Special Event Data Call
- 8. Upcoming Events, Trainings and/or Exercises.
- 9. Items to be placed on next meeting agenda.
- 10. Next Meeting Date: July 21, 2021
- 11. Adjournment.

This meeting is accessible to people with disabilities. The accessible entrance is located at the front entrance of 12625 Wetmore Road, San Antonio, TX 78247. Accessible parking spaces are also available. Please contact AACOG for auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired, including interpreters for the deaf, at 210-362-5200 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting or by calling Texas Relay at 7-1-1 for assistance.